•   Contact

Home Governance Report of the Supervisory Board C. Other matters

C. Other matters

There were no new appointments or reappointments in the Schiphol Management Board during 2013.

During the General Meeting of Shareholders (AVA) held on April 2013, Mr Hazewinkel was appointed for a second and final four-year term at the nomination of the Supervisory Board and following a positive recommendation by the Central Works Council. Mr Hazewinkel will remain chairman of the Remuneration Committee and a member of the Audit Committee.

December 2013 saw the conclusion of Ms Maas-de Brouwer's third and final term. The Supervisory Board looks back with gratitude on the efforts and contributions made by Ms Maas-de Brouwer for both Schiphol and the Supervisory Board. Not only was Ms Maas-de Brouwer a highly valued member of the Remuneration Committee and the Selection and Appointments Committee, she also played a leading role in the development of the PACR Committee.

In October 2013, Mr De Romanet de Beaune left the Supervisory Board owing to a reorganisation of tasks within the Management Board of Aéroports de Paris. In line with the agreement in force among Schiphol shareholders, the succession procedure was initiated in late 2013. In early 2014 the General Meeting of Shareholders appointed Mr Galzy as member of the Supervisory Board as from February 10 on behalf of Aéroports de Paris.

The changes in Supervisory Board membership have led to changes in the composition of the committees. Please see the overview below for details.


The Supervisory Board met eight times in 2013. The Management Board was always present at the meetings of the Supervisory Board. Both prior and subsequent to these meetings, the Supervisory Board held private consultations. Seventeen meetings of the respective subcommittees also took place. For a complete overview of all meetings, as well as the attendance of the relevant members, please see the attached overviews.

In addition to these meetings, the Chairman and other members of the Supervisory Board discussed issues with the Management Board on numerous occasions. The members of the Supervisory Board also had contacts a number of times with stakeholders from both inside and outside the Schiphol Group, of which the aforementioned Shared Vision Committee is an important example.

The Supervisory Board wishes to warmly thank the Management Board and the employees of Schiphol Group for their dedicated commitment in 2013, both in operations and beyond.

Amsterdam Airport Schiphol, 13 February 2014

The Supervisory Board

Anthony Ruys (Chairman)

Jan Brouwer

Frans Cremers

Laurent Galzy

Herman Hazewinkel

Margot Scheltema

Joop Wijn